Women in Technology @ DAC

The 61st DAC invites all attendees to multiple events during the conference to highlight innovations, contributions, and achievements of women in technology and address the growing needs of professional women in the semiconductor field. Come network and inspire future generations to confidently follow and outpace the women leaders in our field.

For more information on women in technology events at DAC or to be part of DAC’s diversity and inclusion committee for 2024, please contact Michelle Clancy Fuller at Michelle.Clancy@Cayennecom.com.

Nominations Now Open for Marie R. Pistilli Women in Electronic Design Award

The Marie R. Pistilli Women in Electronic Design Award is a prestigious annual honor that recognizes individuals who have visibly helped to advance women in electronic design. The award is named for the late Marie R. Pistilli, former organizer of DAC, who placed a high value on equality, diversity, and acceptance.

The submission portal has closed. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact info@dac.com

2023 Marie R. Pistilli Award Recipient

X. Sharon Hu
Professor in the Department of Computer Science and Engineering, University of Notre Dame

X. Sharon Hu is a professor in the department of Computer Science and Engineering at the University of Notre Dame, USA. She has recently joined the NSF as a rotating Program Director in the Division of Computing and Communication Foundations. Her research interests include low-power system design, circuit and architecture design with emerging technologies, real-time embedded systems and hardware-software co-design. She has published more than 450 papers in these areas. Some of her recognitions include the Best Paper Award from the Design Automation Conference and the International Symposium on Low Power Electronics and Design, and NSF Career award. Her research has been supported by the NSF, DARPA, SRC, etc. She served as the General Chair and TPC Chair of Design Automation Conference, Real-Time Systems Symposium, etc. She is the Editor-in-Chief of ACM Transactions on Design Automation of Electronic Systems and has also served as Associate Editor for several other ACM and IEEE journals.  X. Sharon Hu is a Fellow of the ACM and a Fellow of the IEEE.

Past Recipients of the Marie R. Pistilli Award
  • 59th DAC, 2022 - Michelle Clancy-Fuller, Cayenne Global
  • 58th DAC, 2021 - Renu Mehra, Synopsys
  • 57th DAC, 2020 - Alessandra Nardi, PhD, Cadence
  • 56th DAC, 2019 - Iris Bahar, Brown University 
  • 55th DAC, 2018 - Anne Cirkel, Mentor, a Siemens Business
  • 54th DAC, 2017 - Janet Olson, Synopsys, Inc. 
  • 53rd DAC, 2016 - Soha Hassoun, Tufts University
  • 52nd DAC, 2015 - Margaret Martonosi, Princeton University
  • 51st DAC, 2014 - Diana Marculescu, Carnegie Mellon University
  • 50th DAC, 2013 - Nanette Collins, Nanette V. Collins Marketing, and Public Relations
  • 49th DAC, 2012 - Dr. Belle W. Y. Wei, San Jose State University
  • 48th DAC, 2011 - Limor Fix, Intel Corp.
  • 47th DAC, 2010 - Mar Hershenson, Magma Design Automation, Inc.
  • 46th DAC, 2009 - Telle Whitney, Anita Borg Institute
  • 45th DAC, 2008 - Louise Trevillyan, IBM Research Center
  • 44th DAC, 2007 - Jan Willis, Cadence Design Systems, Inc.
  • 43rd DAC, 2006 - Ellen Yoffa, IBM
  • 42nd DAC, 2005 - Kathryn Kranen, Jasper Design Automation, Inc.
  • 41st DAC, 2004 - Mary Jane Irwin, Pennsylvania State University
  • 40th DAC, 2003 - Karen Bartleson, Synopsys, Inc.
  • 39th DAC, 2002 - Ann Rincon, AMI Semiconductor
  • 38th DAC, 2001 - Deidre Hanford, Synopsys, Inc.
  • 37th DAC, 2000 - Penny Herscher, Cadence Design Systems, Inc. (previously)

2024 Marie R. Pistilli Award Steering Committee:
Ann Steffora Mutschler | Semiconductor Engineering

Anne Cirkel | Siemens
Helen Li, Ph.D.  | Duke University

Frank Schirrmeister | Arteris
Michelle Clancy Fuller | Cayenne Global
Vivek De | Intel


Diamond Event Sponsor

Event Sponsors

Industry Sponsors