61st Design Automation Conference Reveals Executive Committee for the 2024 Conference and Exhibition


SAN FRANCISCO, CA –– September 25, 2023 –– The Design Automation Conference (DAC), the foremost event dedicated to electronic design and design automation of electronic circuits and systems, is thrilled to announce its executive committee for the upcoming 61st DAC in 2024.

Vivek De, Intel Fellow, and Director of Circuit Technology Research at Intel Labs has been appointed as the General Chair for the 61st DAC and joining him as the Vice Chair is Hai “Helen” Li, the Clare Boothe Luce Professor and Department Chair of the Electrical and Computer Engineering Department at Duke University. Under their esteemed leadership, the DAC Executive Committee (EC) will be at the helm of overseeing the exhibition, orchestrating the technical program, introducing innovative initiatives, and managing all conference operations and publicity.

The 61st DAC event will be held at Moscone West Center in San Francisco, CA, from June 23 - 27, 2024. The Call for Contributions for DAC 2024 will open on October 2, 2023. For detailed information, please visit DAC.com.

Vivek De shared his excitement, saying, "DAC has consistently been the trailblazer in innovation, catering to chip and system designers, academics, researchers, government officials, and the electronic design vendor community. While the event's core focus has traditionally been design automation, it has evolved to encompass broader aspects, including embedded systems, AI for design automation, AI hardware architecture and design, security, autonomous systems, and cloud computing. I am privileged to collaborate with this exceptional group of dedicated volunteers to plan and execute the 61st DAC and beyond."

The distinguished members of the 61st DAC Executive Committee include:

  • Vice Chair – Hai “Helen” Li, Duke University, North Carolina
  • Technical Program Chair – David Pan, University Texas, Austin
  • Technical Program Vice-Chair – Chia-Lin Yang, National Taiwan University
  • Panel Chair – Renu Mehra, Synopsys
  • Special Sessions Chair – Frank Liu, Oakridge National Laboratories
  • Tutorials/Workshops Chair – Rajiv Joshi, IBM
  • Submissions Chair – Wanli Chang, Hunan University
  • Engineering Track Program Chair – Ambar Sarkar, Nvidia
  • Engineering Track Program Vice-Chair – Frank Schirrmeister, Arteris
  • Special Programs Chair – Tom Fitzpatrick, Siemens EDA
  • New Initiatives Chair - Natarajan (Nat) Viswanathan, Cadence
  • Awards Chair – Anand Raghunathan, Purdue University
  • Outreach Chair – Monica Farkash, AMD
  • Finance Chair – Patrick Groeneveld, Stanford University
  • Data and Procedures Chair – Harry Foster, Siemens EDA
  • Publicity/Marketing Chair – Michelle Clancy Fuller, Cayenne Global
  • Past Chair – Joerg Henkel, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
  • ACM SIGDA Representative – Sharon Hu, University of Notre Dame
  • IEEE CEDA Representative – L. Miguel Silveira, Technical University Lisbon
  • ACM SIGDA Representative – Sudeep Pasricha, Colorado State University
  • IEEE CEDA Representative – Gi-Joon Nam, IBM
  • Conference Management – Francesca Malin, SmithBucklin
  • Program Director – Alexis Bauer Kolak, SmithBucklin
  • Exhibit Manager – Pete Erickson, Hall-Erickson

In addition to his role as 61st DAC General Chair, Vivek, as an Intel Fellow and Director of Circuit Technology Research in Intel Labs, is responsible for leading and inspiring long-term research in future circuit technologies and design techniques for system-on-chip (SoC) designs with focus on energy efficiency.  He has 350 publications in refereed international conferences and journals, and 241 patents issued with 25 more patents filed (pending). He received an Intel Achievement Award for his contributions to an integrated voltage regulator technology. He is the recipient of the 2019 IEEE Circuits and System Society (CASS) Charles A. Desoer Technical Achievement Award for “pioneering contributions to leading-edge performance and energy-efficient microprocessors & many-core system-on-chip (SoC) designs” and the 2020 IEEE Solid-State Circuits Society (SSCS) Industry Impact Award for “seminal impact and distinctive contributions to the field of solid-state circuits and the integrated circuits industry”. He is an IEEE Fellow.


About DAC

The Design Automation Conference (DAC) is recognized as the premier event for the design of electronic circuits and systems, and for electronic design automation (EDA) and silicon solutions. A diverse worldwide community representing more than 1,000 organizations attends each year, represented by system designers and architects, logic and circuit designers, validation engineers, CAD managers, senior managers and executives to researchers and academicians from leading universities. Close to 60 technical sessions selected by a committee of electronic design experts offer information on recent developments and trends, management practices and new products, methodologies and technologies. A highlight of DAC is its exhibition and suite area with approximately 175 of the leading and emerging EDA, silicon, intellectual property (IP) and design services providers.  The conference is sponsored by the Association for Computing Machinery’s Special Interest Group on Design Automation (ACM SIGDA), and the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineer’s Council on Electronic Design Automation (IEEE CEDA).

#          #          #

Design Automation Conference acknowledges trademarks or registered trademarks of other organizations for their respective products and services.


Media Contact:

Michelle Clancy, 60th DAC Publicity & Marketing Chair

press@dac.com Tel: +1 503-702-4732