Awards at 60DAC

In conjuction with the Association for Computing Machinery’s Special Interest Group on Design Automation (SIGDA) and the IEEE Council on Electronic Design Automation (CEDA), DAC is proud to present a series of awards over the four days of the conference. These awards include recognition to industry leaders, lifelong academics and many others that are making a difference within the electronic design and design automation ecosystem. 


From DAC

  • 2023 DAC Under-40 Innovators Award
  • 2023 Marie R. Pistilli Women in Electronic Design Achievement Award
  • P.O. Pistilli Undergraduate Scholarship for Advancement in Computer Science and Electronical Engineering 
  • DAC's Most Influential Paper Award
  • DAC's Poster Gladiator Award
  • DAC Best Paper Awards (Research)
  • DAC Best Presentation Awards (Engineering Track)


  • 2023 A. Richard Newton Technical Impact Award in Electronic Design Automation
  • ACM TODAES Best Paper Award
  • ACM TODAES Rookie Author of the Year (RAY) Award
  • Best Paper Award for ACM TRETS
  • SIGDA Distinguished Service Awards
  • ACM SIGDA Outstanding New Faculty Award
  • ACM SIGDA Outstanding Ph.D. Dissertation Award
  • ACM Fellow
  • SIGDA Pioneering Achievement Award
  • SIGDA Meritorious Service Awards


  • 2023 Phil Kaufman Award for Distinguished Contributions to ESD
  • 2023 Richard A. Newton Technical Impact Award in Electronic Design Automation
  • Donald O. Pederson Best Paper Award
  • IEEE CEDA Outstanding Service Award
  • IEEE Fellows
  • IEEE Transactions on Computer-Aided Design of Integrated Circuits and Systems


  • Hack@DAC Winner
  • System Design Contest Winner


DAC is sponsored by the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) and the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE). 

Diamond Event Sponsor

Event Sponsors

Industry Sponsors